Click to Home
Go To Search

Contact Us (503) 526-2222
Service to Beaverton Awards

Congratulations to the 2014 Service to Beaverton Award Winners!

EVT SBA 2014 luncheon logo.JPG

Business - Small/Medium: Beaverton Sub Station

Business - Large: Vernier Software

Emerging Leader: Roopa Ramanujam

Educator/Teacher of the Year: Terri Buckley

Neighborhood Association Committee (NAC) Member: Alton Harvey, Sr.

Organization: ISing Choir

Outstanding Individual: Patricia Reser

Service to Beaverton Nominees

Congratulations to the 2014 Service to Beaverton Nominees:

Business – Small/Medium
Automation Solutions 

Beaverton Sub Station

Bohemian Gourmet Food/Kitchen

EcoBinary Electronic Recyclers

Portland Fruit & Produce West

Business - Large

The Herzog Meier Auto Group

Pacific Continental Bank


Vernier Software


Terri Buckley (Findley Elementary)

Herb Lommen (Valley Catholic)

Rebecca Martin (Westview High)
Ken Martinez (Aloha High)
Debbie Nicolai (Chehalem Elementary)

Emerging Leader (18 and younger)

Jimmy Glaab (Findley Elementary)

Roopa Ramanujam (Westview High)

Geetha Somayajula (Westview High)

Libby Swett (Beaverton High)

Neighborhood Association Committee (NAC) Member
Rhonda Coakley, Sexton Mountain NAC
Penny Douglas, Vose NAC
Sharon Dunham, Sexton Mountain NAC
Alton Harvey, Sr., Neighbors Southwest NAC
Wendy Kroger/ Linda Ferreira, Greenway NAC
Melissa Riley, Central Beaverton NAC
Roberta Ulrich, Central Beaverton NAC

Beaverton City Library
ISing Choir
Meals on Wheels People
School Resource Officer Team, BPD
Victim Advocacy Program, BPD
Virginia Garcia Memorial Health Center

Outstanding Individual
Alejandro Castañeda
Tom Colett
Stephen Galván
Dennis Gleason
Esther Griffin
Jaann Hoisington
Jerry Janeck
Judy Janowitz
Donald L. Jenkins
Adilia Lopez
Jim McCreight
Sharron Patapoff
Patricia Reser
Penny Rich

Service to Beaverton Award recipients are selected based on the following criteria:

  • Implementing and/or assisting in the implementation of outstanding projects and/or services
  • Enriching and revitalizing our community and neighborhoods
  • Demonstrating responsiveness, creativity, and civic values
  • Inspiring others

About the Award

The City of Beaverton believes in the importance of recognizing and honoring those who help make our community such a wonderful place to live, work and play. Sponsored by the City and the Beaverton Area Chamber of Commerce, the 2014 Service to Beaverton Awards are presented to those who have made positive contributions to our city and neighborhoods. You can see the list of previous winners here. There is no cost to nominate or receive the award.


Contact Lani Parr at or 503-526-2543.