Board & Committees

Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency Board

The Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency (BURA) Board is responsible for developing and implementing the voter approved Central Beaverton Urban Renewal Plan. The BURA Board is comprised of nine members, including the Mayor of Beaverton, all five City Council members, and three members of the community at large.

BURA Members

Picture of Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency (BURA) Board Members at a BURA and City Council meet

  • Marc San Soucie, Chair and City Councilor
  • Doug Menke, Vice-Chair, Community Member, and General Manager of the Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District (THPRD)
  • Cate Arnold, City Councilor
  • Dennis Doyle, Mayor
  • Lacey Beaty, City Councilor
  • Laura Mitchell, City Councilor
  • Mark Fagin, City Councilor
  • Roy Kim, Community Member
  • Shelia Greenlaw-Fink, Community Member

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before meetings. Minutes are also available after approval.

BURA Board Bylaws

Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC)

As part of the process for refining and implementing the urban renewal plan, BURA relies upon the thirteen member Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC) to provide advice and recommendations on plan refinement and implementation. The URAC is the key community advisory group that considers such things, as refining the projects and programs within the geographic boundaries of the plan, the priority of projects for the plan, and recommendations for how to encourage public involvement during plan implementation.

URAC Annual Meeting

picture of URAC Members sitting around the table in conference room

URAC Members

  • Inessa Vitko, Chair
  • Jennifer Nye, Planning Commission, Vice Chair
  • Allen Kennedy, TVF&R
  • Andrew Ehlen, Vose NAC
  • Ann Snyder, Oregon Youth Authority
  • Dominic Biggi, Beaverton Foods
  • Erik Lehr, Economist
  • Paula Cottrell, Beaverton Central NAC
  • Nathan Perley, Denny Whitford/Raleigh West
  • Paige Lerwick, Vose NAC
  • Rebecca Cambreleng, Beaverton Central NAC
  • Scott Winter, Planning Commission
  • Sarah Walton, Beaverton Central NAC

BURA Budget Committee

The BURA Budget Committee is comprised of members from the BURA Board and nine citizens.

BURA Budget Committee Members

  • Ann Snyder
  • Cate Arnold
  • Dave Szatmary
  • Denny Doyle
  • Domonic Biggi
  • Doug Menke
  • Inessa Vitko
  • Jennifer Nye
  • Lacey Beaty
  • Laura Mitchell
  • Mandeep Bawa
  • Marc San Soucie
  • Mark Fagin
  • Michael Jude Hughes
  • Paul Cohen
  • Roy Kim
  • Sarah Walton
  • Sheila Greenlaw-Fink

Next BURA Budget Adoption Meeting, TuesdayMay 26, 2020

Agendas & Minutes

Previous Agenda are available.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available upon approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Budget Meeting Recordings

Official Rules of the BURA Budget and Budget Committee