Voters' Forum

Voters' Forum with three candidates, two community members asking questions and two moderators.

About Voters’ Forums

Voters’ Forums are great ways to learn about the candidates running to represent you! At the reception you can personally meet candidates running for office and express your concerns, ask questions, and let them know what you think are important issues to address. After the reception hear candidates speak about their priorities and also answer audience questions.

Spring Voters’ Forum

See Beaverton Voters’ Forum Postcard (PDF).

Monday, May 4, 2020
7 pm - Voters’ Forum

Location: Council Chambers

Join us in our new virtual format:
Watch online or Broadcast live on TVCTV Channel 23

Email questions to

2020 Spring Voters’ Forum Invited Candidates / Measures

Beaverton Mayor:

  • Cate Arnold
  • Lacey Beaty
  • Denny Doyle (incumbent)

Beaverton Council Position 3:

  • John Duggar
  • Mark Fagin (incumbent)

Beaverton Council Position 4:

  • Kate Kristiansen
  • Allison Tivnon

Washington County Commissioner District 1:

  • Manuel Castaneda
  • Nafisa Fai
  • Jeffrey Hindley

Measure 34-298
Adopts New Charter for Beaverton City Government

May 2020 Local and State-wide Election Results

Section of American flag of white stars on blue background and red and white stripes.

The Beaverton Committee for Community Involvement (BCCI) and the City of Beaverton host Voters’ Forums for primary and general elections. For more information about future Voters' Forums, contact Lani Parr in the Neighborhood Program at 503-526-2243 or by email at