News Flash

City of Beaverton

Posted on: October 9, 2018

Beaverton Hosts Fall Voters' Forum

BEAVERTON, Ore. – The Beaverton Committee for Community Involvement (BCCI) will host a Voters’ Forum on Thursday, Oct. 18 at Beaverton High School located at 13000 SW 2nd St. Community members are invited to arrive at 6:15 p.m. to meet the candidates and enjoy refreshments. The forum will begin at 7 p.m.

“There will be issues discussed that are extremely important to Beaverton and Washington County residents,” said BCCI Member Lisa Stiller. “This event is designed to get to the heart of these issues.”

Attendees are encouraged to ask the candidates questions. Questions should be directed to all candidates for a given position. Questions may be emailed in advance to or attendees may arrive early to fill out question cards the evening of the event. The deadline for email submissions is Friday, Oct. 12 at 5 p.m.

Invited Candidates: 

Washington County Chair

  • Kathryn Harrington
  • Bob Terry

State Representative 27th District

  • Sheri Malstrom (D, WF) - incumbent
  • Brian Pierson (I, R)

State Representative 28th District

  • Jeff Barker (D, I, R) - incumbent
  • Lars Hedbor (L)

State Representative 34th District

  • Ken Helm (D, I) – incumbent
  • Joshua Ryan Johnston (L)
  • Michael Ngo (R)

Metro Housing Bond Measure 26-199

  • Lacey Beaty (proponent)
  • Andy Duyck (opponent)

Interpretation services and childcare will be provided. For ADA accommodations, contact 503-526-2495.

The Beaverton Voters’ Forum will also be broadcast live on Tualatin Valley Community Television (TVCTV) Channel 28.

For additional information, please visit

BCCI is charged by the city to assist in developing, implementing and evaluating a community involvement program that ensures an opportunity for individuals to be involved in all phases of the city’s land use planning and decision-making process. BCCI is composed of a representative from each of the city’s 11 Neighborhood Association Committees (NACs) and eight at-large members appointed by the Beaverton City Council.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email